21 Day Paleo Challenge

During the March break, Marc and I caught a virus and we were extremely sick for a week. Marc was sick even longer, because his turned into severe bronchitis. Now that we are feeling better, we know it’s time to change the way we eat. I consider myself to be a carboholic.I love any food that has carbs; especially pizza. With both of us working on opposite schedules, we tend to eat out a lot because it’s easier. However, we’ve decided to change our diet and try to eat healthier, natural foods.

Throughout our Paleo challenge, we are not allowed to eat or drink:

  • Grains
  • Dairy
  • Legumes
  • Refined sugar
  • Alcohol

We can eat:

  • fruits
  • vegetables
  • meat
  • natural sugars (such as maple syrup and honey)
  • water
  • tea
  • coffee

This will be really tough but we are ready for a change!

At the end of the week, I will be posting our weekly meal plan and how we did!

Leave a comment